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  2. Pricing strategies - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pricing_strategies

    Absorption pricing. This pricing method aims to recover all the costs of producing a product. The price of a product includes the variable cost of each item plus a proportionate amount of the fixed costs: Unit Variable Costs + (Overhead + Managing Costs) ÷ Number of units produced = Absorption Price. Fixed or variable costs, direct or indirect ...

  3. Shopify - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shopify

    Shopify is the name of its proprietary e-commerce platform for online stores and retail point-of-sale systems. [3] The platform offers online retailers a suite of services including; payments, marketing, shipping and customer engagement tools. [4] As of 2023, Shopify hosts 4.6 million stores across 175 countries. [5]

  4. E-commerce - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/E-commerce

    E-commerce (electronic commerce) is the activity of electronically buying or selling products on online services or over the Internet.E-commerce draws on technologies such as mobile commerce, electronic funds transfer, supply chain management, Internet marketing, online transaction processing, electronic data interchange (EDI), inventory management systems, and automated data collection systems.

  5. Customer acquisition cost - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Customer_acquisition_cost

    It shows the money spent on marketing, salaries, and other things to acquire a customer. Keep an eye on CAC so it doesn’t get out of control. For example, no rational company would spend $500 to acquire a new customer with an expected LTV of $300 because it would drain $200 of value per customer acquired.

  6. Online shopping - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Online_shopping

    An online shop evokes the physical analogy of buying products or services at a regular "brick-and-mortar" retailer or shopping center; the process is called business-to-consumer (B2C) online shopping. When an online store is set up to enable businesses to buy from another businesses, the process is called business-to-business (B2B) online shopping.

  7. Price elasticity of demand - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Price_elasticity_of_demand

    In other words, we can say that the price elasticity of demand is the percentage change in demand for a commodity due to a given percentage change in the price. If the quantity demanded falls 20 tons from an initial 200 tons after the price rises $5 from an initial price of $100, then the quantity demanded has fallen 10% and the price has risen ...

  8. The US economy faces a new threat - AOL

    www.aol.com/us-economy-faces-threat-090043842.html

    July 10, 2024 at 5:00 AM. Jeff Greenberg/UIG/Getty Images. The biggest danger facing the American economy for years has been inflation. Now, another problem is emerging as a credible threat on the ...

  9. Price controls - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Price_controls

    A price floor is a government- or group-imposed price control or limit on how low a price can be charged for a product, [20] good, commodity, or service. A price floor must be higher than the equilibrium price in order to be effective. The equilibrium price, commonly called the "market price", is the price where economic forces such as supply ...

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