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  2. Shopify - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shopify

    Shopify is the name of its proprietary e-commerce platform for online stores and retail point-of-sale systems. The Shopify platform offers online retailers a suite of services, including payments, marketing, shipping and customer engagement tools. As of 2023, Shopify hosts 4.6 million stores across 175 countries.

  3. Upselling - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Upselling

    Upselling is the practice in which a business tries to motivate customers to purchase a higher-end product, an upgrade, or an additional item in order to make a more profitable sale. For instance, a salesperson may influence a customer into purchasing the newest version of an item, rather than the less-expensive current model, by pointing out ...

  4. Online shopping - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Online_shopping

    t. e. Online shopping is a form of electronic commerce which allows consumers to directly buy goods or services from a seller over the Internet using a web browser or a mobile app. Consumers find a product of interest by visiting the website of the retailer directly or by searching among alternative vendors using a shopping search engine, which ...

  5. Software as a service - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Software_as_a_Service

    Software as a service ( SaaS / sæs / [1]) is a form of cloud computing in which the provider offers the use of application software to a client and manages all the physical and software resources used by the application. [2] The distinguishing feature of SaaS compared to other software delivery models is that it separates "the possession and ...

  6. Pricing strategies - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pricing_strategies

    Contribution margin-based pricing maximizes the profit derived from an individual product, based on the difference between the product's price and variable costs (the product's contribution margin per unit), and on one's assumptions regarding the relationship between the product's price and the number of units that can be sold at that price.

  7. Customer acquisition cost - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Customer_acquisition_cost

    It shows the money spent on marketing, salaries, and other things to acquire a customer. Keep an eye on CAC so it doesn’t get out of control. For example, no rational company would spend $500 to acquire a new customer with an expected LTV of $300 because it would drain $200 of value per customer acquired.

  8. Bulk purchasing - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bulk_purchasing

    Bulk purchasing or mass buying is the purchase of much larger quantities than the usual, for a unit price that is lower than the usual. Wholesaling is selling goods in large quantities at a low unit price to retail merchants. The wholesaler will accept a slightly lower sales price for each unit, if the retailer will agree to purchase a much ...

  9. Customers furious as popular fast-fashion brand bans ... - AOL

    www.aol.com/customers-furious-popular-fast...

    June 28, 2024 at 3:10 PM. Shutterstock. Some customers of popular fast fashion brand PrettyLittleThing are not happy after the company abruptly banned them from ordering. The women’s clothing ...